Maui A to Z National

Maui A to Z: National Parks

Maui has one National Park called Haleakala and it has two distinct districts: Summit and Kipahulu. When most people think of Haleakala, they picture the mountain area that rises 10,000 ft out of the ocean.  It’s spectacular and is hard to beat in terms of view.  On a good day, you can see 6 of the 8 main Hawaiian islands.  Hawaii is actually made up of … Continue reading Maui A to Z: National Parks